First Gallery & Beanie Baby Love

Last week was pretty exciting because I submitted a painting to a gallery for the first time. (!) The theme was “Occupy Love”, so I had some fun listening to M83 and creating a piece with watercolor & pen. It’s for sale, so we shall see whether or not I get it back. In the meantime, here is my happy face at the opening reception (courtesy of a nice lady with an iphone):

if you are curious about the venue, their website is http://www.fireflycollectivevt.com/index.html

After that excitement was over, I went back to drawing for The Watertower, illustrating a beanie baby to go along with an article about 90’s music. Since beanie babies are so cute, I couldn’t leave it at that- I went on to have a little fun with watercolor pencils. The sketch was not on watercolor paper, but definitely could be recreated in the future…

One thought on “First Gallery & Beanie Baby Love

Leave a Reply

